New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iOS and Apps All your questions and discussion of iOS or iOS Apps.

ipad app suggestions/questoins

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

ipad-meister

ipad-meister is on a distinguished road

Greetings all. New to the mac forums (in fact, I've never owned an apple product). With that said, I'm seriously considering picking up a new ipad within the next month or so. I'm an associate pastor of a church (a big part of my job is music related) and I'm wondering what apps you'd recommend for me. Anything from professional/organizational to gaming would be appreciated. (Concerning gaming, I'm wondering if there are any music-game apps that allow songs from my itunes library to be played in-game...kind of like audiosurf.)

As a side note, I see rumors of a new ipad potentially coming out this fall, or at least a 3.0 next spring with a resolution 2 x that of the current ipad. If/when I purchase an ipad, I hope it to last at least 2 years for me, if not 3. With that being said, would it be best to pull the trigger now, or wait until the apple pc in September to see what kind of product(s) may be offered as early as this fall?
QUOTE Thanks
Deckyon

Deckyon is just really niceDeckyon is just really niceDeckyon is just really niceDeckyon is just really niceDeckyon is just really nice
Mac Specs: MBP 17" 2011, 2.3GHz Intel Quad-Core i7, 8GB RAM, MacMini 2011, 2.7GHz Intel Dual-Core i7, 8GB RAM