New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iOS and Apps All your questions and discussion of iOS or iOS Apps.

Weird iTune sync with iPhone problem

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

ovbg

ovbg is on a distinguished road

Hello, I've been using my iPhone with my single Mac computer for several months now, and all of a sudden today I have this problem. As you can below, I tried to select manually manage music and video, but it tells me I am synced with another library ??? How this is possible I don't know, as I only have one library on my mac, and a week or so ago, I used it to move songs to my iPhone and a couple of days ago, new podcasts.

I am worried about doing anything right now as I don't want to wipe my iPhone yet again.

Does anyone have any solutions?

QUOTE Thanks
Buzzard2010

Buzzard2010 is just really niceBuzzard2010 is just really niceBuzzard2010 is just really niceBuzzard2010 is just really niceBuzzard2010 is just really nice
Mac Specs: iMac 21.5" i3 500gb HDD 4gb RAM OSX 10.9.2 - iPhone 5s 16gb

Sign out of your itunes account, close itunes and logout, log back in open itunes and then sign back in and see if that sorts the problem out.

- Simon

If you have been helped, don't forget to use the Reputation system at the bottom of the users profile.
May 2011
Nominated: March 2011 & April 2011
QUOTE Thanks
ovbg

Thanks Simon. I gave that a go, but no luck. Same error message.
QUOTE Thanks
Buzzard2010