New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
iOS and Apps All your questions and discussion of iOS or iOS Apps.

Testing apps for iOS

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

snuu83nz

snuu83nz is on a distinguished road

Hi there,

I am new to the iPad testing world and have googled and googled trying to find some tips for testing apps on iOS, without much luck. If anyone has any information or example tests that they have run on iOS for their apps, I would definately appreciate some feedback. I guess the only way to explain the app is that it is a Productivity App, if that means anything to you. Main concern is Zoom and Swipe behaviour.

Thanks
QUOTE Thanks
Chris H.

Chris H. is a jewel in the roughChris H. is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: late 2009 MacBook - 10.9

You'll need to sign up for and pay the $99 fee for Apple's iOS SDK kit.

 MB White Uni l'09 - OS X 10.9
 iPad mini - iOS 7.1
 5th gen iPod touch - iOS 7.1
 Mm e'09 - OS X 10.9
QUOTE Thanks
snuu83nz

Hmmm...not too sure that is what I need as I am not developing the product, only testing it.
QUOTE Thanks
mjfleck2000

mjfleck2000 is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: Macbook Pro, iMac

Oh my, it can be a challenge trying to determine what it is people really are asking in their forum posts.

Have you found an app in the app store that you want to test out? I don't think so because you would only have to download it and give it a try.