Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   iOS and Apps (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/ios-apps/)
-   -   iPhone OS3 Shake to Shuffle not great! (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/ios-apps/156105-iphone-os3-shake-shuffle-not-great.html)

fa6ab 06-19-2009 02:35 AM

iPhone OS3 Shake to Shuffle not great!
 
I was really looking forward to having shake to shuffle on my iphone however I have found that to use this feature whilst listening to my music I have to take the phone out of standby, unlock the keys, select the ipod and then I can shake to shuffle. BY the time you have done all of that it's just as easy to to press the skip button. Wouldn't it have made more sense to work whilst phone is in standby (ie screen switched off but phone running). If anyone is about to say what about accidental shuffling well if you run with your phone you can switch the feature off. I was really disappointed with this as I often want to skip songs whilst walking to work. :Grimmace:

jamessmells 06-19-2009 04:44 AM

totally agree, there's no point in it.

True Bassist 06-19-2009 06:45 AM

Agreed - seems really cool until you realise this 99% limitation on it.

eddiddiums 06-19-2009 08:02 AM

I've noticed that as well. They really should have made it an option to use while the phone is locked, otherwise what is the point?

Doppler808 06-19-2009 08:26 AM

It does work while it's locked. I believe you have to have the iPod open before it's locked, and not at the home screen iirc.

jamessmells 06-19-2009 02:37 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Doppler808 (Post 862550)
It does work while it's locked. I believe you have to have the iPod open before it's locked, and not at the home screen iirc.

Not on my iPhone...

eddiddiums 06-19-2009 03:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Doppler808 (Post 862550)
It does work while it's locked. I believe you have to have the iPod open before it's locked, and not at the home screen iirc.

I just tried it on my 3GS and it does not work.

If the phone is locked and you double tap the the home button to bring up the iPod controls, the shake to shuffle does come up, so I guess it can still be somewhat useful.

Darkranth 07-02-2009 11:27 PM

Errr... I don't want to be rude but... What do you do to take control of your music when the iPhone/iTouch is locked? You've got 3 chances... :P

Darkranth 07-02-2009 11:33 PM

Ok I'll help you... Press the home button two times ,and... Use the control you want... DUMBASSES!!! XD Haha sorry! I just tought it was funny none of you tought about it! :P It's so obvious! XD


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:48 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.