New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Internet, Networking, and Wireless Discussion of networking, internet, and wireless including Apple's Airport products.

MacBook Pro - Can't Connect to Internet

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

MykOne

MykOne is on a distinguished road

I'm new to the Mac World.
I got a Macbook Pro and I'm having issues with internet connection.

I have set up the networks at pretty much all the locations I visit frequently. My Macbook shows the Networks under the Airport Icon. I have all the passwords saved on these networks as to automatically connect.

My problem is that why is it that at times I can not connect. Sometimes I can and sometimes I can't. When I can't, I would have to shut down and re-boot and that works sometimes. Other times it doesn't and I just wait to try it again later.

For instance... this happens at my home. I know it's not the internet connection because I have my other computer connected via ethernet and it works. I also have my xp laptop and it works wireless. It's just this Macbook Pro.

Any Suggestions?????
QUOTE Thanks
Blade753

Blade753 is an unknown at this point
Mac Specs: iBook G3, 500MHz, CD-ROM, 12"

I have had a problem similar to this with my iPod touch, where if yells at me and says i cant connect....Are you sure you have a strong signal? That's the only solution I can think of.
QUOTE Thanks
MykOne

MykOne is on a distinguished road

My signal has full bars. I know that's not an issue.