New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Internet, Networking, and Wireless Discussion of networking, internet, and wireless including Apple's Airport products.

Step by Step PC to Mac Networking...!! HELP

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

aitebar

hi.

Is there any way that i can share my Pc and Mac thru d-link router? if yes then is there anyway that u can tell me a step by step method how to do it... i will really appreciate ur help.

plz tell me a step by step method for both pc and mac. i am kinda new to this sharing thing.

Thanks in advance.
QUOTE Thanks
PunkRockTuba

PunkRockTuba is just really nicePunkRockTuba is just really nicePunkRockTuba is just really nicePunkRockTuba is just really nice
Mac Specs: 17" MacBook Pro, 8GB iPhone

Try this:

http://www.ifelix.co.uk/tech/3001.html

It worked for me, once, and its worked for a few other people. It says its for networking os 10.3 but it works on Tiger just fine.
QUOTE Thanks
VanillaEps

VanillaEps will become famous soon enough

Quote:
Originally Posted by PunkRockTuba
Try this:

http://www.ifelix.co.uk/tech/3001.html

It worked for me, once, and its worked for a few other people. It says its for networking os 10.3 but it works on Tiger just fine.
Another vote for that site. Worked for me without a hitch.
QUOTE Thanks
christm

christm is a jewel in the roughchristm is a jewel in the roughchristm is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: ibook g4, imac 2ghz c2d, mbp 2.4ghz c2d - 10.5.1