New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Internet, Networking, and Wireless Discussion of networking, internet, and wireless including Apple's Airport products.

iTunes Library to Time Capsule

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Fil

Fil is on a distinguished road

Hi all,

This might be an extremely simple question to answer, so I am sorry for any trouble. Also, I am new to Macs so things are a tiny bit confusing at times

Anyways, I have a 1TB Time Capsule that I would like to add my iTunes library to. My question is can I do this wirelessly, or do I need to do something special for this to occur? I have only set up Time Machine on it so far and it seems to be that I cannot create any folders in Time Capsule yet. Do I need to connect TC to my modem, or what?

Sorry, I'm not a computer guy in any way and like I said I am new to Macs. So anything you guys can offer me in the way of help is much appreciated. Thanks in advance!
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, OS X Mavericks