New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Internet, Networking, and Wireless Discussion of networking, internet, and wireless including Apple's Airport products.

Need some help for my son re remote pc

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

AyeZee

AyeZee is on a distinguished road

Hi I’m not really tech savvy but I really need some help. I recently got divorced, I have a 6 year old boy how is having a hard time in school, and is three hours away. My goal is to remotely control a pc in his room w/ 2web cams if possible. One on my son, and the other looking over his homework. My hope is to help him via Internet with his homework. Much like I chat except I would be able to remotely use his computer. Is this possible? How is it done I have a Mac book and was thinking of getting him a cheap pc would that still be compatible? I really appreciate anyone’s help
QUOTE Thanks
AyeZee

Hi I’m not really tech savvy but I really need some help. I recently got divorced, I have a 6 year old boy how is having a hard time in school, and is three hours away. My goal is to remotely control a pc in his room w/ 2web cams if possible. One on my son, and the other looking over his homework. My hope is to help him via Internet with his homework. Much like I chat except I would be able to remotely use his computer. Is this possible? How is it done I have a Mac book and was thinking of getting him a cheap pc would that still be compatible? I really appreciate anyone’s help
QUOTE Thanks
AyeZee

QUOTE Thanks
rzj90059