The machine is an iBook G4 running OS X 10.4.11. & Linksys G WiFi.
At the System Preferences/Network window, a small dropdown appears with message “Your Network Settings have been changed by another application”. This message window includes an “OK” button. I click “OK” and the message window rolls up then down again. This will persist endlessly. The System Preference/Network window can not be closed but applications in the dock will open. To clear the System Preference/Network window I must force a reboot using the power button.
This condition essentially freezes in place the System Preferences/Network window and prevents exercising any network options. Otherwise, the system works just fine.
Any help would be appreciated…
Tnx, Frites