New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Internet, Networking, and Wireless Discussion of networking, internet, and wireless including Apple's Airport products.

Thinking of buying a Time Capsule

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

ZEEK

ZEEK has a little shameless behaviour in the past
Mac Specs: 13" MBP, 3GS & iPhone4 Factory Unlocked.

Hey guys, i found a good deal on 1TB time capsule here, i am new to mac and i have had an imac and now macbook pro 13". Im only left with macbook pro now so my question is, is it worth buying time capsule? What are the advantages of having it? I have two other windows laptops and one windows desktop, is it compatible with all? Does time capsule act as a wireless router as well? I dont know anything about time capsule so any help or tip would be great, TIA
QUOTE Thanks
Collin Bl

Collin Bl is a jewel in the roughCollin Bl is a jewel in the roughCollin Bl is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: 27 iMac i5, MBP 13 & iMac 20, 2TB dual TC, AppleTV, iPh4S

TC is a router, a HD and a wireless router as well. New units are dual antenna which means 802.11n for laptops and imacs while at the same time 802.11g for iPhones and Printers. Basically one piece of equipment for a bunch of functions. Is it worth buying? - how long is a piece of string.
QUOTE Thanks
ZEEK

so my windows computers will also work with it flawlessly? There is one local for 240. Its the new 1tb one. is that a good deal?
QUOTE Thanks
bobtomay