Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Internet, Networking, and Wireless (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/internet-networking-wireless/)
-   -   Remote Access Power Mac G5 to iMac (Intel) (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/internet-networking-wireless/108526-remote-access-power-mac-g5-imac-intel.html)

jojoisme 05-15-2008 12:12 PM

Remote Access Power Mac G5 to iMac (Intel)
 
Hello,

I need a bit of help. I have an older Power Mac G5 (2004 model) at home and I need to be able to access my work computer, iMac with the Intel chip, just bought in the last couple months from home.

They are both running 10.5.2. I need to do work from home and have to have access to this computer. Currently this computer at work is not even on the work network so I realize it will have to be, I assume, put on the network. I just don't even know how to remotely access it.

Also, I know I can access the files but is it possible to use the software installed on the computer (i.e. Adobe Creative Suite CS3?) as I do not have it on my home computer and the main reason for accessing the work computer. Thanks for all the help.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.