Mac Forums

Mac Forums (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/)
-   Internet, Networking, and Wireless (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/internet-networking-wireless/)
-   -   Erasing Time Capsule (http://www.mac-forums.com/forums/internet-networking-wireless/106120-erasing-time-capsule.html)

BeanieRobert 04-25-2008 10:03 PM

Erasing Time Capsule
 
I would like to erase my time capsule's information and start off fresh. Is there anyway I can do this?

frisby1999 06-20-2008 12:56 AM

Figured it out
 
I came here looking for the same answer. Figured it out on my own.

In Leopard....

Mac HD> Applications > Utilities > AirPort Utility.app (Or just Spotlight AirPort Utility)

Click on your Time Capsule on the side bar if it is not already selected.

Above the settings you will see some icons....Air Port, Internet, Printers, Disks and Advanced.

Click on Disks Icon.

Click on the Time Capsule at the top of the list (assuming you only have one). You will now see that on the right there is a Erase Button. CLICK IT!!!!

Are you sure > ERASE > ARE YOU REALLY SURE > Erase!!!

Done.

Hope this helped.

Frisby


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.