Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    immaculate's Avatar
    Member Since
    Aug 06, 2007
    i'm here, there, everywhere i can't be seen i'm all over nah meen?
    2.16 GHz Core 2 Duo
    What does this alert mean and how do I disable "sharing"?

  2. #2

    cwa107's Avatar
    Member Since
    Dec 20, 2006
    Lake Mary, Florida
    15" MBP, Core i7/2GHz, 8GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500 SSD
    Quote Originally Posted by immaculate View Post
    Basically you're on a network with another computer that has the exact same host name. You can't have two machines on a network that uses DNS with the exact same host name. Your options are to either change the host name (done as described in the alert dialog box), or pull one of the two machines off that network.
    Liquid and computers don't mix. It might seem simple, but we see an incredible amount of people post here about spills. Keep drinks and other liquids away from your expensive electronics!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Disable safari "frequently visited" search-bar bib in Yosemite
    By T-Town in forum OS X - Apps and Games
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-24-2014, 03:19 PM
  2. Can't disable "Automatically Expand Tables" behavior
    By PixelMage in forum OS X - Apps and Games
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-14-2013, 12:37 PM
  3. Disable "Connection Failed" Dialogue Box
    By Familyguy9877 in forum Internet, Networking, and Wireless
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 11:44 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 08:16 AM
  5. "Delete" key in "Screen Sharing" application
    By Verxion in forum Switcher Hangout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-18-2009, 08:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts