New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography Discussion of all things graphics.

Looking for a new Digtial Camera, help?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

icyx

icyx is on a distinguished road

So i'm fairly new to photography, I taken basic classes like 3 years back but it was using the regular manual cameras. I'm not looking for something high end or really expensive but I'm looking for a Digital SLR that I can control f-stop and apature settings. Nothing too fancy, just want to be able to blur the back or focus on what I want instead of the point and shoot cameras. I was hoping someone here might know if some camera that may be a good choice, probably around the $500 range
QUOTE Thanks
RiDE

RiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: Mac's

I just bought the Canon XTi / 400D from Sam's club for $646 new.. It is AWESOME.. I am really enjoying all it's features. I would highly recommend it.
QUOTE Thanks
Village Idiot