New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography Discussion of all things graphics.

Total Noob question

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

morty192

morty192 is an unknown at this point
Mac Specs: Macbook 2.16ghz White

Feel free to laugh and shoot me down on this one guys because it might be the most stupid question you will ever hear!!!!

If I was to use my 3MP camera phone and take a picture can i then upload it to me mac and improve upon upon the picture quality i.e make it look like say a 10MP image? If (which i highly doubt the answer to this is a yes) what software would I use and is there anyway i can get this for free? (legally!)

Thank you for your replys
QUOTE Thanks
louishen

louishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant futurelouishen has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: Mac Mini Core i7 2012 | White 2009 MacBook 2 Ghz | 733 Mhz G4 Quicksilver

You could open it up in photoshop and up the resolution, then use the Smart sharpen filter - but you are still just sharpening a lower resolution image - there are several paid for image upping utilities out there but they are still sharpening an image

Haven't got photoshop - try GIMP

http://www.macgimp.org/
QUOTE Thanks
morty192