New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography Discussion of all things graphics.

Can't See Camera

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Di-in-nz

Di-in-nz is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: imac 2.16 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo 2GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM

I'm new to mac's so hope someone can help me.

When I plug my Canon 400 into my imac an expired trial version of Aperture starts up.... all good tho as i just quick through this to close (still have yet to work out how to uninstall the trial version!) anyway once Aperture is closed i then cannot see my camera anywhere. I thought it would show up on my desktop as new hardware or something. I have looked in the HD icon but still cant see any camera.....

Please is anyone able to help me.

Di
QUOTE Thanks
Kash

Kash has a brilliant futureKash has a brilliant futureKash has a brilliant futureKash has a brilliant futureKash has a brilliant futureKash has a brilliant futureKash has a brilliant futureKash has a brilliant futureKash has a brilliant futureKash has a brilliant futureKash has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: Black Macbook C2D 2GHz 3GB RAM 250GB HD iPhone 4 iPad 3G

You have to use the Image Capture program to import your pictures. Try loading that and see if it works.

As for removing Aperture, just drag it to the trash and it'll be "uninstalled."

June 2007
July 2009
QUOTE Thanks
Di-in-nz

Image capture program? Do yo mean the software that came with camera?

Di
QUOTE Thanks
rman