New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography Discussion of all things graphics.

Apple Of My Eye?!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Kerris

Kerris is on a distinguished road

Hi All,
I am just getting into design work (adobe creative & flash) and really enjoying it. Now my company is going to invest in a laptop for me but have asked me the MAC or PC question? I have never used a Mac but am sure this is better for graphics, could anyone explain why?
The only real info i can find on the web is that they are better but i'd like to have a bit more than 'coz they are sir' when i put my case forward!
I know this is a real novice question but any help would be very useful.

Thanks.
QUOTE Thanks
iRock

iRock will become famous soon enough

Hey Kerris, welcome to MF.

Well to start with I can assure you that a Mac will not "hang" on you if you get one that it sufficient for your needs.

There are alot of great applications out there for the mac and I just find that it is alot easier to organise stuff on your Mac. Like Photos, Graphics, Applications etc.

The ability to sync all you contacts, bookmarks etc. is great for work. (if you have a Bluetooth phone you can sync that too).

Mac OS X of course is a very stable operating system (and when I say that I mean today, unlike Windows).

Through my experiences with Mac laptops I have found that the battery life is significantly longer than any PC laptop I have used (obviously this shortens with time)