New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography Discussion of all things graphics.

many apps on a macbook

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

samdesigns

hey everybody .. i'm a graphic designer and i decided to get the macbook with 2.0 processor, 1 G ram and 120 G hard disk ..
the question .. is this macbook good enough to run several apps. like photoshop, illustrator or indesign at the same time without any problems ???
and what about the video card, is it not good to the graphic designers ( not the 3d graphic designers ) ?? plzzzzzzzzzz help me before i get it ..
QUOTE Thanks
Village Idiot

Village Idiot is a glorious beacon of lightVillage Idiot is a glorious beacon of lightVillage Idiot is a glorious beacon of lightVillage Idiot is a glorious beacon of lightVillage Idiot is a glorious beacon of lightVillage Idiot is a glorious beacon of light
Mac Specs: Sooper Fast!

it will. It will be smoother with more ram

Chaotic Evil, Level 1 IT-Tech

Slough Roast Blog
Capitol Sound Blog
QUOTE Thanks
Louie

Louie is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: Blackbook C2D 1gb ram 120gb

Well for me when im designing i usually have photoshop, dreamweaver, firefox, msn messenger and maybe itunes all running fine. (mostly doing webpages or photoediting)

i have the same specs you mentioned (stock black c2d 2.0) and using CS3 P/s and Dreamweaver

i think you will be fine for what you want, if not just upgrade the ram

Black Macbook - iPod touch
QUOTE Thanks
dtownley1