New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography Discussion of all things graphics.

Those of you with SanDisk 8 in 1...

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

mstruvdisaster

I am a photographer that just recently purchased a macbook. I upload my images with the SanDisk 8 in 1 card reader. After saving to my HD, i hit apple key/delete and the images are supposedly gone from the cf card. When i stick the cf card back into my slr, it still reads as if the files are still on the card, yet the camera says the cf card is empty. How do i fix this? Where are those images and how the F do i get rid of them? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks
QUOTE Thanks
dtravis7

dtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: iMac 2.4 C2D 10.10, iMac 2.16 C2d 10.6.8, Macbook2007 10.8.4, Mac Mini 10.8.4, iPhone 3GS Note 8!!

I have an 8in1 San Disk but I usually zap the images in my Camera. Try Formatting the card in the Camera. That should take care of it. I will do some checking with my San Disk and see if there is another way without the camera.
QUOTE Thanks
Bonzaisushi