New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography Discussion of all things graphics.

Graphics Card Question

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

paulBlarticus

paulBlarticus is on a distinguished road

Hi,
I own a late 2012 27'' iMac. I am an animation student so i use autodesk Maya, Pixologic Zbrush and the entire adobe creative suite. Recently i have had a lot of problems with maya crashing. I did a little research and found a few things that say it could be my graphics card. I'm looking for any kind of advice, input, or suggestions as it has become increasingly frustrating. my Mac's current specs are as follows:

3.4 GHz Quad Core Intel Corei7
32GB 1600 MHz DDR3 SDRAM- 4X8GB
3TB 7200-rpm Serial ATA Drive
NIVIDIAGeFrc GTX 680MX-2G-GDDR5
QUOTE Thanks
chscag

chscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond reputechscag has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 27" iMac i5, 3.2 GHz, iPad 3, iPhone 5c, 3 iPods, OS X Mavericks