New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography Discussion of all things graphics.

best back up for grahic design?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

ShelleyFur

ShelleyFur is on a distinguished road

Hi there, I'm a graphic designer, print projects mostly. I use a lot of photos and graphics made in Illustrator. I need to buy an external hard drive for Time machine back up and storage of files. I've got an iMac OS X v 10.6.8 Processor: 2GHz Intel Cor 2 duo Memory: 2 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM

This is the one I'm looking at. Is it a good choice? Designers comments would be most appreciated

Seagate - Backup Plus 3TB External USB 3.0 Hard Drive
QUOTE Thanks
pwfletcher

pwfletcher is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: Mac Mini Server 2.0GHz Intel Core i7 Quad Core, MacBook Pro Retina 2.6 GHz

I use a Synology DS-713+ NAS and love it ... lots of room and VERY quiet.
QUOTE Thanks
Raz0rEdge

Raz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant futureRaz0rEdge has a brilliant future
Mac Specs: 27" i7 iMac, 24" iMac, 13" Macbook Air, iPhone 5 & 5S, iPod Nano 7th Gen, iPad 2 16GB WiFi, iPad 3