New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography Discussion of all things graphics.

trying learn about digital photo

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

razekworkz

im new to the mac world , i just got a nice powerbook g4. I have been taking pictures for awhile and now that i have a good source to store them i would like to play with 'em. i would like to find a software that allows me to edit and resize for web uploading. something that allows me to use my imagination and turn it into visual unique creations.
Please help me out in finding the tool i need.
QUOTE Thanks
macAttack

macAttack is a jewel in the roughmacAttack is a jewel in the roughmacAttack is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: iBook

i think, for your needs, all you need is photoshop elements 3, it will let you play around with pictures and its a great app!
QUOTE Thanks
trpnmonkey41

trpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to behold
Mac Specs: 20" iMac C2D 2.16ghz, 13" MacBook 2.0ghz, 60gb iPod vid, 1gb nano

http://www.rmullinsphotos.com/ I did all of that with photoshop (slideshows included)

Don't forget to use the new User Reputation System
QUOTE Thanks
razekworkz

very nice, well done men!