New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography Discussion of all things graphics.

Amount of Memory etc needed for CS3 CreativeSuite?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

slopS

slopS is on a distinguished road

Hi all

Slight Mac novice here! Was wondering how much power on your Mac/Spec of the Mac is needed to run Adobe Creative Suite CS3 (the one with Photoshop/In Design etc etc) on a Mac?

Many thanks

S
QUOTE Thanks
Nevermore

Nevermore is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: iMac 2.4GHz 320GB 4GB Ram ATI Radeon HD 2600 PRO with 256MB memory

I have an iMac (and now I have exhausted myknowledge of my machine). It came with 2mgs of ram and I have added 2 because I found PSCS3 not quite quick enough. I think it might be a matter of personal preference. I have no patience. I can tell you that I bought non-Apple Ram at a fraction of the cost Apple sells it for and that I was able to install it myself in under 5 minutes even though I can't tell you anything else. I run iTunes, PSCS3, Multimedia Express and a few other programs simultaneously every time I sit down and I have not found it to be a problem.
QUOTE Thanks
CrimsonRequiem

CrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to allCrimsonRequiem is a name known to all