New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Images, Graphic Design, and Digital Photography Discussion of all things graphics.

Editing

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

zman2408

zman2408 is on a distinguished road

I am an amateur photo freak. I'll go out on the beach 40 minutes before sunrise and just take hundreds of pictures before during and after adjusting everything I can on my camera some just random and a little bit knowing what I'm doing. I've got a Cannon Powershot A95 its just a decent P&S but it does let me control pretty much everything and I have 1 month off from schoole before maymester starts and I want to try and read a book on photography.

With my windows pc all I do is adjust brightness contrast and exposure before I print to bring a little more life to my photos.
I want a MBP and I want to get into photography more seriously. Do the MBP come with dome decent editing software or when I get one should I just go ahead and buy aperture ? What can ya'll recommend to help get someone going in the photo hobby?

Thanks guys!
QUOTE Thanks
dakineyj

dakineyj will become famous soon enough
Mac Specs: MBP 15", 2.66GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, 4GB RAM, OS X 10.8.2, iPad 1, 80gb iPod, ATV 1, iPhone 5

MBP doesn't really come with any editing software. It comes with iPhoto.
QUOTE Thanks
zman2408

zman2408 is on a distinguished road

Would you care to elaborate im a mac noobie
QUOTE Thanks
Leukeh

Leukeh is a jewel in the roughLeukeh is a jewel in the rough
Mac Specs: 13" MBP, 2.26GHz, 8gb RAM