New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

 
Start a Discussion
 

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Archival Forum All the old stuff

Recent Switcher who was using Adobe Audition needs help...


Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

 
Thread Tools
Abdiel

 
Abdiel's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jun 18, 2005
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 169
Abdiel is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 12" PowerBook 1.5ghz

Abdiel is offline
Hey,

I just switched from PC to Mac and I've been using Adobe Audition for my audio editing needs.

What can I replace it with? Is Soundtrack Pro a good program?

(I teach radio broadcasting and production so I need a fairly strong audio program to use.)

I'd like to stay in the same price range and keep in mind that I can get an educational discount that cuts the price of Soundtrack in half.
QUOTE Thanks
alexmaccoll

 
Member Since: Jan 27, 2005
Location: Maidenhead, UK
Posts: 423
alexmaccoll is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 20" intel iMac, 15" MBP, 3 X 13.3" MB (family etc), G4 tower, 12" G4 PowerBook, iBook G4, 20" iMacG5

alexmaccoll is offline
Umm it depends what you mean by 'strong'
I have got Soundtrack Pro, ands its good (i mean typical apple concentrating more on that than emagic) but i also use Logic 7 pro, which is really heavy duty, and that is couple with Protools.
So really it is down to what you want to do with it.
Alex
QUOTE Thanks
TheAwesome
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Go Tools. If your not doing big multitrack projects then just buy a Digidesign Mbox.... get the factory bundle and it comes with more software than you can throw a baby at.
QUOTE Thanks
Abdiel

 
Abdiel's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jun 18, 2005
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 169
Abdiel is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 12" PowerBook 1.5ghz

Abdiel is offline
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAwesome
Go Tools. If your not doing big multitrack projects then just buy a Digidesign Mbox.... get the factory bundle and it comes with more software than you can throw a baby at.
So the Mbox unit comes with ProTools? Hmmm..in looking at it I don't think I need the interface box. I do most of the recording I need to do in the studios at the univeirsity I work at.

I just need software.
QUOTE Thanks

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe


« .MOV to .SWF?? | MacTheRipper Question »
Thread Tools

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
All adobe software unexpectedly quits on launch emmarandom Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac 2 03-08-2007 11:36 PM
Recent switcher Tiranis Switcher Hangout 2 02-06-2005 12:54 PM
Adobe Question pharmer Switcher Hangout 5 11-25-2004 12:44 AM
Best word processor for recent switcher trpnmonkey41 Running Windows (or anything else) on your Mac 11 09-18-2003 05:32 PM
Take That Adobe MacAddikt Apple Rumors and Reports 4 07-31-2003 01:22 AM

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:25 PM.

Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
X

Welcome to Mac-Forums.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

New members like you have made this community the ultimate source for your Mac since 2003!


(4 digit year)

Already a member?