New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Archival Forum All the old stuff

Total F'n Noob Here

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Maxwell Murder

Right.

Basically, I've had my eMac for about 3 months now and I've decided ot test out the DVD burning on the superdrive.

I've got a home movie, well, two to be precise, that I want to edit together to make one long continuous movie. Each part is about 130Mb and in .AVI format.

I have the following software which I was recommended for this task by a friend:

Toast 5.1 Titanium
DVD Studio Pro
DVD Extractor 0.10
OSex
iMovie
iDVD
DivX Doctor 2

It's all well and good having these but I haven't got the faintest clue about what to do with them and how they link together to complete my task.

Could anyone either help me by talking slowly and in retard terms or recommend a tutorial that goes along the same lines?

Also, if possible, I'd like to create a Title menu using some home digital pics. I understand I have to create some sort of buttons for the menu in Photoshop. I also have Adobe Photoshop 7.

I'd be really thankful of any help at all.
QUOTE Thanks
MacAddikt

MacAddikt is a glorious beacon of lightMacAddikt is a glorious beacon of lightMacAddikt is a glorious beacon of lightMacAddikt is a glorious beacon of lightMacAddikt is a glorious beacon of lightMacAddikt is a glorious beacon of light
Mac Specs: G52x1.81.53208x+/-