Angry 5 weeks to ship a standard MBP, Unacceptable!
    I ordered the new 15" 2.4ghz Macbook Pro without any upgrades from a Mac1 store on the 13th of June.

On placing the order they told me i was 2nd on the list to receive one when the next shipment arrives. The expected delivery date was the 19th of June and it is the 29th today and i still haven't received it.

When talking to the staff of the mac1 store yesterday, they told me it will take another week to 3 weeks before they get any more stock in.
    I asked them if i should have ordered it online. They sad it wouldn't have made any difference as it is an issue with the same supplier and is completely out of their control.

I'm a student studying Digital Art and as i need to use Final Cut i have been encouraged to make the switch to a mac. So fare my experience of Apple's services are dismal. 5 1/2 weeks is unacceptable wait for any laptop.

I hate having to complain especially on my birthday but i know its the only way they will improve their services.

Specs:
    Macbook Pro 2.4 GHz, 160 GB at 7200rpms 4GB ram...iPhone 3G
    Wow 5 1/2 weeks is insane. I'm ordering mine online on july 16th, with some upgrades and I hope to recieve it within 2 week.

Specs:
    G4 Cube
    Over a month?? That's nuts man. And you didn't even do any customization to it?
    Mac Sites - down for reconstruction

Specs:
    15in i7 MacBook Pro, 8GB RAM, 120GB SSD, 500GB HD
    Can I ask why you didn't order from Apple.com?
    Blog and Photo Gallery: http://philolin.me/

Currently running OS X 10.10

fo real dude

Specs:
    MacBook
    Quote Originally Posted by Raven56 View Post
    ...it wouldn't have made any difference as it is an issue with the same supplier and is completely out of their control....