Post "App Rentals" Coming to iOS?

Specs:
    2008 15" MBP Yosemite, 2012 21.5" iMac Yosemite
    Sounds like a pretty good idea.
    ...as long as apps still offer the limited-function "free" version too. Sometimes that's all I want and I'll play it again months later.
    64GB iPhone 6, 64GB iPad Air 2.

Reminder: Please include your Mac's specs. This will make it much easier for the other members to assist you.

Specs:
    25" iMac 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo iPhone 4
    Sounds like rentals would replace free, but that's just my impression
     24" iMac, 3.06GHz C2D, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, 10.6.8
     2011 Mac mini, 2.7Ghz i7, 8GB RAM, 750 GB HDD, 10.7.3
     iPad3 64GB, iPad2 32 GB
     iPhone 4, 32GB  Airport Extreme 5

Specs:
    2011 MB Air Core i7 256GB, 2011 Mini with 8GB RAM, iPad 2, iPhone 4S, 2TB Time Capsule
    The problem being that nobody really knows how it would work or what the "rental" would be... Paid, free, or otherwise.

Quite frankly, as a developer, I would rather not "give my App away" for free, even for a limited time use. I put a lot of work in developing it, it's a great product, and I want end users to purchase it and get a lot of use out of it.

Quote Originally Posted by _Stormin View Post
    The problem being that nobody really knows how it would work or what the "rental" would be... Paid, free, or otherwise.

Quite frankly, as a developer, I would rather not "give my App away" for free, even for a limited time use. I put a lot of work in developing it, it's a great product, and I want end users to purchase it and get a lot of use out of it.
    The problem is, not all apps are great products a lot of apps are crappy. I for one do not want to rent a crappy app. I think the way they have it now is good, why fix it if its not broken? Just my 2.