New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Macbook - Bought Macbook yesterday - trackpad annoyance

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

katherine

katherine is on a distinguished road

Hello everyone, this is my first post - I am new to Mac, and am happy to be here.

I bought my first Mac, a Macbook, last night. I love it so far - with one small issue. The trackpad has a tiny, tiny bump on it, probably no bigger than a grain of sand. I have no idea what it is (the small dot looks almost silver in bright light), but I know that it is extremely annoying. It seems like a small issue, but when you're exclusively using the trackpad, it's pretty prominent/aggravating. Since I just bought my Macbook yesterday, what will Apple do to fix this problem? Will they pry it apart, or am I entitled to a new computer? Anyone have any idea what the small bump maybe?

Sorry for the barrage of questions, and thanks in advance!!
QUOTE Thanks
iKitten

iKitten is just really niceiKitten is just really niceiKitten is just really niceiKitten is just really niceiKitten is just really nice
Mac Specs: iMac | 2.16 Ghz | 2 GB ram | 232.44 HD | OSX 10.4.11

I can't imagine what the bump could be. If I had just bought it last night, I'd take it right back and ask for a replacement! (Assuming you got it from a store and it isn't too far away?!)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghostshadow View Post
Girls with macs are so cute.