New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

MacBook Pro - MacBook Pro memory upgrade

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Charlotte_RG

Charlotte_RG is on a distinguished road

Hi

I'm studying graphic design in college, and I've had my PC for 4 years. I'm now thinking of buying a MacBook Pro 15": 2,16 GHz.
It comes with 1 GB RAM, I was thinking of buying it with an extra 1 GB RAM memory upgrade, so I'd have a 2 GB memory. It's because I use alot of heavy software simultaniously, like Illustrator, Photoshop, etc etc.

Should I indeed buy it with the 1 GB memory upgrade so it would come with 2 GB memory? What are the advantages? Does it make it faster?

Thanks

Charlotte
QUOTE Thanks
fleurya

fleurya is a name known to allfleurya is a name known to allfleurya is a name known to allfleurya is a name known to allfleurya is a name known to allfleurya is a name known to allfleurya is a name known to all
Mac Specs: 27" iMac 2.7GHz Core i5, iPhone 4S, 3rd gen iPad

So, you're trying to decide between purchasing with 1 GB and upgrading to 2 GB yourself or buying with 2GB?