New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Macbook - 2 questions about my macbook

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Valerie13

Valerie13 is on a distinguished road

hello,

I have 2 questions about my macbook that i purchased in August.
Sorry if these questions are somewhat basic but I'm no computer expert by any means...

1. I notice that my macbook can be a little slow at times - loading programs and switching from application to application. I never upgraded the RAM when i bought the laptop. Would upgrading make a big noticeable difference in the speed so that these interruptions don't occur or does this occur on every machine regardless of the ram (ie is it the processor's doing?)....

2. Sometimes my mac won't wake up out of sleep when i try to wake it up - this doesn't occur every time and I think it's connected to my bluetooth mouse (when i have been using the bluetooth before it went to sleep is when it seems these problems occur) - is this a possibility?

Thanks for you help!
Alyssa
QUOTE Thanks
TheCustomer99

TheCustomer99 is a glorious beacon of lightTheCustomer99 is a glorious beacon of lightTheCustomer99 is a glorious beacon of lightTheCustomer99 is a glorious beacon of lightTheCustomer99 is a glorious beacon of lightTheCustomer99 is a glorious beacon of light
Mac Specs: Apple Black MacBook 2 GB RAM, 2.0 GHZ Intel Core 2 Duo Proecessor, 120 GB HD. 30 GB Black iPod Video