New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

MacBook Pro - Hard Drive Icon On Desktop

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

KNEE

KNEE is on a distinguished road

Hi sorry but i'm new to the mac world. Just purchase a new Macbook Pro 15 inch, with 2.16 C2D, 1 gig ram, and 120 HD. There one thing that really makes me mad about the mac desktop is that, I set my desktop to show the amount of hd space i have available and used on my desktop. The icon wont update the info, keeps on saying i have like 90 gig left when i know there is less, since i just aded like 3 gig of mp3. Strange thing is when i reboot the comp it shows the correct info on my desktop with the hd icon... very werid...
QUOTE Thanks
RiDE

RiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond reputeRiDE has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: Mac's

When you double-click the HD Icon, is the Capacity info on the bottom of the Finder Window correct?

Welcome to the Forums!
QUOTE Thanks
KNEE