Thread: backlight broke

FedExBoi
    Unhappy backlight broke
    I just got my MacBook 13inch 6 weeks ago and I dropped it (1ft) on it's back bottem left corner. it was in a case and it still got messed up. it looks like all that is wrong is that it's backlight is not working. I can view the screen, but I need a very bright light to see the screen. I've been looking around online for tutorials or help with the same problem. I hope it's something simple, like a loose cable! can anyone give me advise? I have the protection plan and I'm worried that it might cost me some serious cash! I'm a poor college student and don't have money. that's why I bought a protection plan! Please Help :ninja:

Specs:
    MacBook
    Quote Originally Posted by FedExBoi
    I have the protection plan and I'm worried that it might cost me some serious cash! I'm a poor college student and don't have money. that's why I bought a protection plan! Please Help :ninja:
    Accidental damge isn't covered by APP, so it will cost you to repair it with or without APP.

mac: a waterproof raincoat made of rubberized fabric
    MAC: a data communication protocol sub-layer, also known as the Media Access Control
    Mac: a brand name which covers several lines of personal computers designed, developed, and marketed by Apple Inc.

Specs:
    Aluminium Macbook 2.4 Ghz 4GB RAM, SSD 24" Samsung Display, iPhone 4, iPad 2
    Hmmm, it sould really be a bit more durable than that, that sounds like it really might just be a loose cable or something... I'd just contact apple and see what they say - perhaps they'll repair it under warranty anyway...

I'm not contradicting Devilboy here, I mean he's right - accidental damage is NOT covered by the apple's warranty - but maybe they'll consider repairing it under applecare anyway.

Specs:
    MacBook Pro 2.2ghz, 3GB, 250GB - 16GB White iPhone 3G - 2nd Gen 1GB Shuffle
    Quote Originally Posted by Aptmunich