New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

aftermarket 7200RPM Drives?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

EK03

Hey, im going to be buying a new 15" powerbook in a few days. I was thinking about getting that 5400 RPM 80 gig hard drive but i wanted to know if theres aftermarket 7200 rpm drives out for the powerbook. Also im switching from PC to mac, im a windows expert hardware and all so would it be complex to reinstall the OS on the new HD if there is one avalible? Never used OS X but have heard nothin but good things
QUOTE Thanks
hokiethang

Quote:
Originally Posted by EK03
Hey, im going to be buying a new 15" powerbook in a few days. I was thinking about getting that 5400 RPM 80 gig hard drive but i wanted to know if theres aftermarket 7200 rpm drives out for the powerbook. Also im switching from PC to mac, im a windows expert hardware and all so would it be complex to reinstall the OS on the new HD if there is one avalible? Never used OS X but have heard nothin but good things