New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Macbook - Macbook/Free iPod Nano Promotion?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Macbooker

Later this week I'm going to buy a Macbook and iPod Nano before i head back to school.

I'm curious about the promotion. What information do I need to put in to prove to Apple I'm a college student?
QUOTE Thanks
trpnmonkey41

trpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to beholdtrpnmonkey41 is a splendid one to behold
Mac Specs: 20" iMac C2D 2.16ghz, 13" MacBook 2.0ghz, 60gb iPod vid, 1gb nano

At the store you need a student ID and your drivers license for verification. Online I am not sure what their process is. Go to the apple store for education and see if your school participates to make sure you are eligible

Don't forget to use the new User Reputation System
QUOTE Thanks
Macbooker

Quote:
Originally Posted by trpnmonkey41
At the store you need a student ID and your drivers license for verification. Online I am not sure what their process is. Go to the apple store for education and see if your school participates to make sure you are eligible