New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

iBook - Question about G4 Processor speed

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

h2o_spirals

h2o_spirals is on a distinguished road

I am new to macs and i know nothing about them... I am a big PC person and I have grown up around a computer engineer [My Dad] and he always dealt with PC's. Recently I was talking to a friend about wanting to get a laptop because I am going to college this winter and I wanted something that would be portable. He just happened to have a G4 Apple Laptop 12" and he said that the processor speed was 867mhz and the ram is 640mb with a 60 gig harddrive... Well he told me that the 867mhz in a mac is more like a 2.7 pentium. So my question is, is this true? I just want to cover all my bases before I buy this mac laptop from him. So if any of you know, please tell me. Thanks in advance!

-Stephanie
QUOTE Thanks
D3v1L80Y

D3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond reputeD3v1L80Y has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: MacBook

Quote:
Originally Posted by h2o_spirals