New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Macbook - Thinking of a Macbook

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

PJmikk04

I am currently thinking of getting a macbook and trading my dell inspiron 9100. I am a college student that is studying abroad this upcoming semester in london and will be taking a computer with me. I dread taking my dell laptop because of its weight and batt life. I am trying to figure out if a macbook is going to be right for me, I no longer play PC games (I have a 360 now), I do multi-task such as word process, surf the web, and listen to music, and also download. Would the macbook be capable of doing maybe 3 of these task at a time? Thank You
QUOTE Thanks
coach_z

coach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to beholdcoach_z is a splendid one to behold
Mac Specs: i dont have no mac's

omg it can do all of that and a whole lot more at the same time. my 4 year old powerbook can run FCP, adiumx, and itunes all at the same time

go to the store and look at the macbook and you wont be disapointed
-chris

MoTM honor roll...
when?
i dont remember
QUOTE Thanks
PJmikk04