New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Macbook - New member, New mac user, many questions

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

sleeperz321

This is my first post in the forum as i am new to the whole mac world. I just purchased my first mac (macbook) for my birthday. I am sure i will have many questions at first since i have never owned a mac before.

I hope to learn much information from you guys as time goes on.

My first concern is as follows:

I would like to transfer all my songs and pictures from my home pc to my mac.

Music:
How can i upload all my songs on my current ipod to my library on my mac?
I tried to just plug it in and what happened was it erased all my songs from my ipod. (i had to upload all my songs frommy pc back to my ipod afterwards.

Pictures:
how can i tranfer all my pictures from my pc to my mac?
QUOTE Thanks
TBoblp

TBoblp is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 20" Intel iMac, 15" Powerbook G4 (sold), 20GB iPod (nearing death)