New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Password Protect Subfolders?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

billabong1515

billabong1515 is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: 12" iBook G4, 1.33ghz 1gb RAM 40 GB HD. iPod 20gb 4Gen

I'm a teacher and occasionally I allow students to use my iBook to type. However I have future lessons and grades and such that I cannot have them see. I don't know if this is the appropriate forum; but I have faith that one of you will know if this is possible for not to password protect folders??? Thanks
QUOTE Thanks
surfwax95

surfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud of
Mac Specs: 15" Powerbook G4 24" iMac iPhone 3Gs

HideOut! is a program that can do this for free.

The only OSX way to do it, that I know of, is to make a disk image that is protected with a password.