New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Web Designer looking to upgrade to Macbook Pro 15" retina, need advice!

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Hedur218

Hedur218 is on a distinguished road

Hello,

I'm a web/graphic designer for my company and I am looking to upgrade my mac. I can't decide what to get and I would appreciate any suggestions/advice!

I've recently sold my macbook air with the intention to get the 13" retina macbook pro.

But then my husband suggested I sell my '09 24inch imac as well and use the money from both the computers to get a 15' retina macbook pro instead.

I am not sure what to do! My original plan was to keep my iMac at the office and use the 13" for when I have to work from home or travel.

I really would like the 15", but I have some reservations. For one, I'll need to carry it back and forth to work as this will be my only computer. And I have briefly read about the issues of designing for the web on a retina screen, which is a major concern. Also, I think I'll miss my big 24 inch screen from my iMac.....

What would you do if you were in my shoes?

Last edited by Hedur218; 04-07-2014 at 12:44 PM. Reason: repeated sentence
QUOTE Thanks
pigoo3