New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Buring cd images

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

xanotos

xanotos is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: ibook G4 1.33gig/Power Mac G4 500mhz/ imac G3 600mhz

Hi all,

I'm new to Mac and got some games for my son to play on my ibook and was wondering if I could burn an image of them so I don't have to swap the disc everytime he wants to play a different game.

Will toast 7 do this?

Thanks in advance,

David
QUOTE Thanks
surfwax95

surfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud ofsurfwax95 has much to be proud of
Mac Specs: 15" Powerbook G4 24" iMac iPhone 3Gs

I don't believe this is possible, even with Toast.
Well, it IS possible, but all you'll have is a disk image that does nothing.

The code in the game will look for the info on "disk2s2" which is usually your CD/DVD drive. So if there's not a disk in the computer, the game won't run.

I've been trying to do this too.

I try to Command+Shift+/ when I can.
They're - Their - There | Two - Too - To | You're - Your | MAC - Mac
I was on the M-F honor roll for October, 2006.
QUOTE Thanks
Aptmunich