New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Which configuration should I choose?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Vobs56

Vobs56 is on a distinguished road

Hello everyone,

I am new to mac-forums but have been a proud 5-year owner of a 15" MacBook Pro (2008). 2.4 GHz Intel Core Duo 2 / 2 GB RAM / 250 GB HDD.

I am in the market for a new MacBook and I have done my research but I was hoping to seek some last minute advice regarding 3 configurations that I am considering to purchase.

The 3 options I have decided on are with the education discount since I am a college student:
1. 13" MacBook Air - 2.0GHz Intel Dual-Core i7, 8 GB RAM, 256GB Flash Storage for $1,529

2. 13" MacBook Pro - 2.6 GHz Intel Dual-Core i5, 8 GB RAM, 256GB Flash Storage for $1,599

3. 15" MacBook Pro - 2.4 GHz Intel Quad-Core i7, 8 GB RAM, 256GB Flash Storage for $1,999