New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

iMac or Macbook pro

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

Capt21

Capt21 is on a distinguished road

I have decision to make. My 6 yr. old G5 is being euthanized. Don't feel bad it had a good life. Anyway I'm a photographer/graphic artist and use CS4 extensively on the G5. However with a new system I'll be going to CS5 and I am between the Macbook pro 2.5ghz with turbo boost or an equivalent priced iMac 3.4ghz. I like the speed of the iMac and from my research it seem to out perform the Macbook but the portability is also important. I'm just not sure that incremental performance is worth giving up portability. I'm looking for some real world experience with CS5 on either of these two platforms. Any help/suggestions are appreciated.
QUOTE Thanks
pigoo3

pigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond reputepigoo3 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: 13" MB 2.4ghz, 2gig ram, OS 10.7.5