New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Beware there is a mac trojan going around

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

jgraeff

jgraeff is on a distinguished road

Ok so I'm an IT tech and mostly work with windows and servers, but i love OSX and i know that its almost impossible to get viruses etc on mac.

Well i was having an issue yesterday, every time i was going to this forum website i would be redirected to "adobe flash.uk/uf/" it would then say adobe flash has crashed and then redirect to google.

tried it on goggle chrome and worked perfectly. Tried it on my phone and it was fine. I then checked the host file and everything was fine. So i looked a the internet plugins, and scripting additions but every seemed normal.

I did a software update, and reset safari no fix. Then uninstalled adobe flash and reinstalled adobe flash, then went into preferences and deleted all data from adobe but still wouldn't work. Keep in mind every other website was working normally all flash was fine on every other site.

After that was getting frustrated so i decided to get clamXav and scanned all my files. Well it found two files and one was a trojan.

I didn't think to save the file name but just beware.