New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Backing up files on WD My Passport External Hard drive

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

steen

steen is on a distinguished road

I just bought the WD My Passport External Hard Drive 500GB yesterday. I was able to initially do a back up of all my files on my Macbook Pro 13" with no problem using Time Machine, but now I'm a little confused. I'm new to all of this...