New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

New MacBook Pro 13inch (HDMI to Thunderbolt issue)

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

bobenhaus

bobenhaus is on a distinguished road

Hello all. I'm a proud owner of a New MacBook Pro 13inch that I bought today. I got a good deal so I couldnt pass it up. I'm new to the Mac world and will be coming here to assistance and I will return the favor as well once I get more familar with my MacBook Pro. I have a problem or dont know what I'm doing right. I'm trying to connect my 24inch Monitor that is HDMI to the new Mini display port on my Macbook Pro called "Thunderbolt" aka Light Peak but I just get a blue flash on my MacBook screen and my monitor will bo black. I have no problmes with My PC with the monitor but that is HDMI to DVI . Any help would be greatly appreciated. I want to use my monitor with my MacBook Pro. Oh I forgot to tell you that I purchased the HDMI to mini Display adapter from the Apple store. Thanks in advance.
QUOTE Thanks
bobenhaus

any suggestions? Help would be appreciated!
QUOTE Thanks
DJ_GOSE

DJ_GOSE is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by bobenhaus View Post
any suggestions? Help would be appreciated!