Help make my decision easier!
    I'm currently a college student, studying business, and in the market for a new laptop. I use about a year and half old HP HDX16 at the moment, and while for its age it still performs decently, I'm more ready to switch from PC to Mac. Right now I'm trying to ultimately decide between the 13" and the 15".

I mainly use my laptop for:
    Internet browsing
    Word processing
    Spreadsheets
    Music / Video streaming
    Light gaming...(nothing too graphics intensive, but still nice to have a little GPU power)

Power and portability are obviously at the top of anyones list, including myself. All input is welcomed. Thank you

MacBook Pro 13" Specs:

2.7GHz Dual-core Intel Core i7
    8GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM - 2x2GB (Upgrading to 8GB via OWC)
    128GB Solid State Drive or 500GB Seagate Momentus XT
    Intel HD 3000 Graphics

Samsung PX2370 23" Led Monitor + Apple Keyboard = $180

Price: $1,1918 (tax included + 8GB RAM + OWC Rebate) , $1,858 w/ Seagate Momentus XT configuration.

MacBook Pro 15" Specs:

2.0GHz Quad-core Intel Core i7
    4GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM - 2x2GB
    500GB Seagate Momentus XT Hybrid Drive
    AMD Radeon HD 6490M with 256MB GDDR5
    MacBook Pro 15-inch Hi-Res Glossy Widescreen Display

Price: 1,986 (tax included + Seagate Momentus XT + OWC Rebate)

Specs:
    21" iMac 2.9Ghz 16GB RAM - 10.11.3, iPhone6s & iPad Air 2 - iOS 9.2.1, ATV 4Th Gen tvOS, ATV3
    I think you have answered your own question in stating that you game. It has to be the 15".

Personally for me, i would take the 13" with SSD and 8GB. But if you game just for the screen real-estate alone, would have to be the 15".

But yea i would have the 13" anyday. But thats me looking at portability as well. Your specs to pack a punch though and that made my decision easy. My 13" MBP is just perfect for me.

Cheers

EDIT : re-read it and with the screen with the 13" mate i would definitely get that. You will be on a winner there. Would be a nice set up