New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

i5 or i7 15" Macbook Pro?

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

its_cliche

its_cliche is on a distinguished road

Alright, I do apologize if a similar type of thread has been posted, however, I am very irked as to which MBP to get!

I'm a senior student that's very interested in media: I have an extensive library of music, am an aspiring graphics designer (designing for four years), and I do enjoy watching HD content.

I will be attending OCAD (Ontario College of Art and Design), which is one of Canada's best design schools, be it graphic design, interior design, technological design, you get the picture...

So, venturing further into the world of Photoshop and design, I've never owned a Mac, and I'm pretty excited about the current one I'll be getting in the next week (at your discretion). I am trying to "future-proof" the current laptop to last me about the next four to six years.