New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus • Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts • Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

Can some one recommend me a good ssd drive for macbook pro 13in

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

MrKay

MrKay is an unknown at this point
Mac Specs: Macbook pro 13in 2.26ghz,64gb ssd,4gb ram & iphone 4 16gb,ipod,ipod touch 2nd gen

Hi,

am looking for a good ssd drive its my first time with ssd so don't know much about it apart from them being fast then normal hard drive am looking for a 64gb to 128gb ssd and i will only use it for my os and few apps and the rest of my movies,anime and music will be on an external hard drive i just bought one from ebay but without doing any research got a kingston SDNow V SNV125-S2BD/64GB and now am finding out that there not that fast then a normal hard drive 7200rpm bought it used for £59 still waiting for it to arrive can some one please recommend me a fast ssd and reliable one that after a year it will still have the same read and write speed at the moment am looking at ocz 2.5 vertex 2 sata 2 ssd 60gb hears a link

OCZ 2.5 VERTEX 2 SATA II SOLID STATE DRIVE (SSD) - 60 GB review cheap prices 2.5 VERTEX 2 SATA II SOLID STATE DRIVE (SSD) - 60 GB OCZ best buy discount online uk shop

not sure if this is any good but the Max read speed is 285 MB/sec and
Max. write speed is 275 MB/sec

hope you guy's can recommend me a good one thanks
QUOTE Thanks
iggibar