New To Mac-Forums?

Welcome to our community! Join the discussion today by registering your FREE account. If you have any problems with the registration process, please contact us!

Get your questions answered by community gurus Advice and insight from world-class Apple enthusiasts Exclusive access to members-only contests, giveaways and deals

Join today!

Start a Discussion

Mac-Forums Brief

Subscribe to Mac-Forums Brief to receive special offers from Mac-Forums partners and sponsors

Join the conversation RSS
Apple Notebooks Apple's notebook computers including MacBook Pro, MacBook, MacBook Air, PowerBook, and iBook.

I gotta gripe

Post Reply New Thread Subscribe

gsmithp

gsmithp is on a distinguished road
Mac Specs: MBP 5,5

How come sometimes the mouse works links with one click and other times you need to double click. I'm a Mac newbie fresh off a t60 thinkpad and don't get it. I just lost a bid on eBay at the last second because when I clicked 'comfirm' on my winning bid nothing happened. By the time I noticed it it was too late. Is there any way to configure the mouse to one click everything or am I stuck with Windows 3.1 technology with this MacBookPro??
Pardon my huff...I'm still a little steamed.
QUOTE Thanks
dtravis7

dtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond reputedtravis7 has a reputation beyond repute
Mac Specs: iMac 2.4 C2D 10.10.1, iMac 2.16 C2d 10.6.8, Macbook2007 10.8.4, Mac Mini 10.8.4, iPhone 3GS Note 8!!